skip to main content

Remarkable People 2017

Remarkable People 2017


Outstanding achievements, dedication and quality care were celebrated at this year’s James Paget University Hospital’s Remarkable People awards.

Some 200 guests attended a glittering awards ceremony, held at the Wherry Hotel in Oulton Broad on Friday 6 October.

This year saw a record 460 nominations from both patients and staff for the awards, way above the number submitted last year.

The winners in each category were as follows:

•           Ward of the Year: Ward 9

•           Department of the Year: IT

•           Team of the Year: Car Parking

•           Employee of the Year: Sarah Hay

•           Non-Clinical Individual of the Year: Samantha Burton

•           Clinical Individual of the Year: Jane Preston

•           Educator Award: Sharon Crowle

•           Volunteer of the Year: Racheal Crane

•           Apprentice of the Year: Laura Durrant

•           Sir James Paget Award for Innovation:

            Claire Whitehouse

•           Governors’ Award for Outstanding Service: Ward 18

•           EDP Gold ‘Patients’ Choice’ Award: Emilia Shurmur

•           Chair and Chief Executive’s Commendations:

             Myra Saunders and Anna Blackburn

Remarkable People Winners 2017 Poster