skip to main content


Opening Times: Monday to Friday 8:30 – 17:00.
Telephone: 01493 452361
Location: Ground floor main entrance, just past M&S Food To Go

The Gynaecology Outpatient department has been upgraded in June 2014 and now provides a modern environment purposely designed to care for women during a Gynaecology consultation and also during minor procedures. 

The department provides private recovery areas for each patient following their investigation or treatment. This allows the patient to relax for a short period until they feel ready to return home. The department includes an Ultrasound service so patients can have an ultrasound scan in the same area when attending for their appointment.

There are 13 Consultant Gynaecologists that work within the department, each having their own area of specialism. There is a designated team of experienced Gynaecology nurses that care for the patient throughout their visit.

There is a Gynaecology Nurse Specialist that supports oncology patients throughout their pathway and she is present in the oncology clinics.


What services are provided?

The department provides the following services:

  • Gynaecology appointment for both routine and urgent referrals
  • Colposcopy
  • Hysteroscopy
  • Post-Menopausal Bleeding
  • Sub- Fertility
  • Uro-Gynaecology
  • Termination of Pregnancy offering both Medical and Surgical Termination of Pregnancy
  • Gynaecology Oncology

The Consultant Gynaecology Oncologist works across the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital and James Paget University Hospital.  For patients that require surgery the operation may be performed at either site.


How can I get a referral?

Patients are referred by their General Practitioner.  For patients attending the Termination of Pregnancy Clinic, patients can also be referred from the Family Planning Clinic. 

Remarkable People Awards

Remarkable People Awards

'Employee of the Year' winner 2012, Sarah Thacker

Remarkable People Awards

Remarkable People Awards 2

'Non-Clinical Individual of the Year' winner 2012, Heidi Tennant

Key staff

Key staff

Dr Gabriela Dimitriu

Dr Vandana Choudhary

Mr Nick Oligbo

Mr Jude Ifionu

Miss Abigail Derbyshire

Miss Reet Johal

Dr Jane Preston

Mr Abdulrahman Abdullahi

Mr Mohamed ElWerdany

Mr Wojciech Szubert

Mr Mahmoud Saleh

Mr Haytham Fardoun

Dr  Sitamani Sahoo