skip to main content

Meet the Radiology team


Meet some of our Radiology team - names are currently being added to this page, so you may be seen by a healthcare professional who isn't listed at the moment.



Dr Vinod Shenoy (Clinical Lead) 

Dr Fatima Abdalla 

Dr Raheela Aqeel 

Dr Srinivas Boddu 

Dr Luisa Disini 

Dr Anthony Eka 

Dr Ahmed Khan 

Dr Afsar Madathil 

Dr Elizabeth Musgrave 

Dr Nikolaos Vachtsevanos 

Dr Mark Portet 

Dr Shin Azegami 


Radiographers – X-Ray department

Jill Girling - Head of X-ray & Specialist Radiographer

Jordan Buckenham - Deputy Head of X-ray & Specialist Reporting Radiographer - Reporting CXR AXR Extremity & Axial


Ultrasound – Sonographers

Les Samuels - Head of Ultrasound 

Penny Moores - Consultant Sonographer. Scanning Abdominal, scrotal, gynaecology, Hernia / groins, Paediatric Hips, Upper and Lower extremity DVT’s and Neck / thyroids.

Emma Castleton - Obstetrics and Gynaecology. Abdominal, scrotal, lower extremity DVT. Training in Muscular skeletal Ultrasound.

Janet Cummings - Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Abdominal, scrotal Hernia / groins, lower extremity DVT and Obstetrics


Breast Care

Deanna Minnis - Deputy Head of Breast Care. Mammographer.

Anji Earl - Deputy Office Manager

Donna Shrubsall - Reporting radiographer, film reader & training in stereo biopsies

Lourdes Ortiz-de-Urbina - Reporting radiographer, film reader & stereo biopsies

Sharon Pavitt - Reporting radiographer & film reader



Rosie Davey - Deputy Head of CT /MRI

Alison Haynes - Deputy Head of CT /MRI


Radiology Secretaries - 01493 452404 

Jackie Hall – Medical Secretary Team Leader

Justine Mansi – Medical Administrator